Malaysia abstains from vote on Russia's UN Human Rights Council membership – Malaysiakini

Malaysia was among 58 countries that abstained from a United Nations General Assembly vote to suspend Russia from the UN Human Rights Council.
Regional neighbours who also abstained from the vote are Brunei, Singapore, Thailand, Indonesia and Cambodia.